Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Frankfurt Hotel.

Awesome

The property is great, clean and has very good staff. Plus the location was excellent. Bad: There was only one lift for the whole property. Hence, it took too long to get to our room. We wish there was another lift.

Sindhu on Booking.com, 06.10.2019

Good

Location and friendly workers Bad: No

Rebecca on Booking.com, 03.10.2019

Very Good

Great breakfast. Easy to access from the main train station. Bad: A bit noisy due to the passing trains in the middle of the night.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 25.09.2019

Very Good

Good breakfast. Parking available. Nice bathroom, and a nice simple room.

Jovan on Booking.com, 23.09.2019

Very Good

Location and parking

Victor on Booking.com, 19.09.2019

A chance encounter

Location, staff, room space Bad: Parking

Anonymous on Booking.com, 17.09.2019

Exceptional

Simply excellent hotel

Walid on Booking.com, 16.09.2019

Good value for the money

Clean, spacious room. Friendly and attentive staff. Good location with a metro station at the corner. Bad: Room service was quite noisy early in the morning. They should wait for response before entering the room.

Akin on Booking.com, 14.09.2019

Good

Location is good just across the s-bahn station , 3 stations to the city center very convenient. room size is good. Generally comfortable. Bad: Hotel is old, do not expect Wyndham quality. Wyndham is not mentioned anywhere except paperwork. Room ground fully covered with a shaggy carpet which collects dust and smell. Despite the noise outside we kept the windows open full time

Anonymous on Booking.com, 19.08.2019

Very Good

The staff was very friendly and helpful

Shamlan on Booking.com, 07.07.2019

Very Good

The staff was helpful and friendly

Shamlan on Booking.com, 07.07.2019

Very Good

The staff was very very wonderful and helpful I like this hotel so much and I recommend you Bad: The access for the Parkingparking and there is only one elevator

Alsulaiman on Booking.com, 02.07.2019

Excellent

The hotel was near a train station which made it easy to travel back and forth from the centre. Also it was about 18 minutes from the airport. The staff was very helpful as well. Bad: The beds were really stiff which cause sleeping to be rough a few nights for us. Also, the elevator would go out, but they always managed to get it up and running.

Jessoc on Booking.com, 25.06.2019

Good Location closer to the center of the city

Close to the Center of the City convenient for metro and the tram Bad: I was alone they gave me a twin bedded room i felt that the single beds were too small.

Socrates on Booking.com, 28.05.2019

Emergency stay next to airport.

It was last minute booking due to cancelled flights at Frankfurt Int. Hotel located 9km from the airport (35-40euro by Taxi). Very friendly personnel, quick check in, clean, cosy room - all you need for overnight rest before next long flight. And excellent breakfast before checking out. Very tasty and many options to choose.

Tomasz on Booking.com, 22.05.2019

Awesome

very close to the city Bad: the neighbourhood

Dan on Booking.com, 14.05.2019

Good

Price/value was very good, especially according to the other hotels in Frankfurt. Bad: Once I had to change my bedsheet with a clean one. But the lady at the reception was rude and she insistingly asked us (at least 3 times) why we had to change it.

Denizhan on Booking.com, 12.05.2019

Great hotel in great location

Very good hotel with spacious rooms and good breakfast. Hotel is adjacent to the train station, so very convenient for tourists coming to Mainz on the train. Good local restaurants walking distance away and 24 hour beer sales right opposite hotel

Alex on Hotels.com, 30.04.2019

The stay was satisfied

Inside the hotel was much better than outside. And the service was quite good. I didn't use the hotel's wi-fi and any other additional services because I didn't need them and didn't have time. Bad: The stuff should have told me that I was charged additionaly with 5 euro and I could consume somthing from the hotel for these money. One of other visitors had mentioned and it was explained to him after he had asked. I think that the guests should be informed about this in advance.

Antoaneta on Booking.com, 15.04.2019

Exceptional

24 hours Front desk Bad: Hotel is located, right next to the train rail

Tae on Booking.com, 09.04.2019

Nice

A nice hotel. Pretty basic! Close to public transport. Decent breakfast. Being renovated. Rooms are spacious, clean, quiet. One tiny lift for the whole hotel meant waiting, particularly around breakfast when people were toing and froing from their rooms!

sprc1966 on TripAdvisor, 08.04.2019

Ok, just!

Size of room. Breakfast was good. Bad: The lift - one tiny lift not enough!

Simon on Booking.com, 07.04.2019

Exceptional

Great hotel

Daniel on Booking.com, 24.03.2019

nice place to stay

the cleanliness and the location. Bad: single rooms are small.

Kerem on Booking.com, 24.03.2019

Good

Position, closeness to the metro Bad: The payment is too tricky!!!

Gabriele on Booking.com, 17.03.2019

Overall, good value for money in a practical location, with a spacious room!

The size and confort of the room are very good for the price!! Location is convenient inside Frankfurt for business and/or easy access to the train system. Bad: The internet only allows 2 devices for a room for 2 people. That means that each one can connect the phone OR the computer, but not both. Doesn't seem to be reasonable at a decent hotel!

Paulo on Booking.com, 28.02.2019

Comfortable stay @ TRYP Frankfurt

The staff at reception were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is within easy reach of public transport and points of interest. Breakfast was good with hot and cold options.

TrailBlazer821912 on TripAdvisor, 26.02.2019

Very Good

I like the location, it's near train station (galluswarte) Bad: The price is very expensive and the room is clean

Johanna on Booking.com, 18.02.2019

Good choice

The staff is extremely helpful, the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is also very good. There were two drawbacks for us: First, the hot water was not enough for two people. We had to split it- one of us in the morning, one of us in the evening. Second, the cleanness of the carpets in the room could be better- I had to get rid of a dead bug on the carpet. Overall, I would recommend the hotel.

193kerema on TripAdvisor, 06.02.2019

Excellent

Good location, good personel, good city Bad: No linen

Sedat on Booking.com, 03.02.2019
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt Hotel
Mainzer Landstraße 261-263
60326 Frankfurt / Main
Germany