Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Frankfurt Hotel.

The stay was satisfied

Inside the hotel was much better than outside. And the service was quite good. I didn't use the hotel's wi-fi and any other additional services because I didn't need them and didn't have time. Bad: The stuff should have told me that I was charged additionaly with 5 euro and I could consume somthing from the hotel for these money. One of other visitors had mentioned and it was explained to him after he had asked. I think that the guests should be informed about this in advance.

Antoaneta on Booking.com, 15.04.2019

Exceptional

24 hours Front desk Bad: Hotel is located, right next to the train rail

Tae on Booking.com, 09.04.2019

Nice

A nice hotel. Pretty basic! Close to public transport. Decent breakfast. Being renovated. Rooms are spacious, clean, quiet. One tiny lift for the whole hotel meant waiting, particularly around breakfast when people were toing and froing from their rooms!

sprc1966 on TripAdvisor, 08.04.2019

Ok, just!

Size of room. Breakfast was good. Bad: The lift - one tiny lift not enough!

Simon on Booking.com, 07.04.2019

nice place to stay

the cleanliness and the location. Bad: single rooms are small.

Kerem on Booking.com, 24.03.2019

Exceptional

Great hotel

Daniel on Booking.com, 24.03.2019

Good

Position, closeness to the metro Bad: The payment is too tricky!!!

Gabriele on Booking.com, 17.03.2019

Overall, good value for money in a practical location, with a spacious room!

The size and confort of the room are very good for the price!! Location is convenient inside Frankfurt for business and/or easy access to the train system. Bad: The internet only allows 2 devices for a room for 2 people. That means that each one can connect the phone OR the computer, but not both. Doesn't seem to be reasonable at a decent hotel!

Paulo on Booking.com, 28.02.2019

Comfortable stay @ TRYP Frankfurt

The staff at reception were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is within easy reach of public transport and points of interest. Breakfast was good with hot and cold options.

TrailBlazer821912 on TripAdvisor, 26.02.2019

Very Good

I like the location, it's near train station (galluswarte) Bad: The price is very expensive and the room is clean

Johanna on Booking.com, 18.02.2019

Good choice

The staff is extremely helpful, the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is also very good. There were two drawbacks for us: First, the hot water was not enough for two people. We had to split it- one of us in the morning, one of us in the evening. Second, the cleanness of the carpets in the room could be better- I had to get rid of a dead bug on the carpet. Overall, I would recommend the hotel.

193kerema on TripAdvisor, 06.02.2019

Excellent

Good location, good personel, good city Bad: No linen

Sedat on Booking.com, 03.02.2019

Good

The room was spacious and comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Bad: I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the places I needed to visit, but sadly, the noise from a busy train line and a busy road junction made it difficult to sleep before midnight and after 5am. Unfortunately my room could not have been closer to the railway line, but my friend slept very well in a higher-numbered room. If you are a light sleeper, I suggest you request a quiet room and then I am sure you will enjoy your stay.

Jacqueline on Booking.com, 01.02.2019

Very Good

Very good locality and everything we wanted as we were exhibiting at the Messe. Rinku was so helpful and a great asset to your business. You also have a Tesla charger which is fabulous!!

Richard on Booking.com, 31.01.2019

Good

If you need to go to Fair (Messe) only one stop with RMW train.

Aurelija on Booking.com, 28.01.2019

Excellent

Cleanlingness, friendly staff, useful directions. Bad: The noise from all the trains passing nearby. I could sleep, but with some difficult at first.

Mihai on Booking.com, 22.01.2019

Exceptional

Amazing hotel, Rooms very comfortable & clean. Lovely shower/bathroom, storage for clothes, tea/coffee making facilities, free Wifi, Stylishly decorated.

Abdelaziz on Booking.com, 18.01.2019

Very good experience but be careful with breakfast

Situated right next to tram line and metro line so it's very easy to arrive by public transport. Also there is a pharmacy next door, and a kiosk in front who works 7/24. Staff is helpful, friendly and professional. Wi-fi connection is fast enough. Heating was very good and easy to control. Bad: When you have breakfast, someone comes and asks for your room number. My advice, be careful and after saying your room number, also tell them how many breakfast menus you're having exactly, and double check what they wrote on their notepad. We had 5 breakfasts in total but they charged us for 8.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 14.01.2019

Good

Cheap and comfortable. Location was also fine. Bad: Cleaning service barge in early in the mornings (even on Sunday!) Also the bathroom was somehow cold.

Nadire on Booking.com, 14.01.2019

Very nice rooms

Cleaness

Nenad on Booking.com, 08.01.2019

Good

Todo Bad: Nada

Seilarch8 on Booking.com, 02.01.2019

Very Good

We had a refrigerator in the room , as well as an electric water boiler and free tea bags and coffee. Free hot coffee and tea at the reception in the morning, to take away with you in paper cups. The tram station and the commuter train station are just in front of the hotel, what make very easy to discover the city. Bad: The breakfast is a bit expensive (15€ per night per person)

Zeina on Booking.com, 01.01.2019

Awesome

I am fully satisfied with hospitality of the hotel specially the lady in reception was a wonderful lady very kind and friendly behavior. Bad: Non

Tuba on Booking.com, 01.01.2019

Not bad, but could be better for the price.

The room had enough space and it was clean. The staff was very helpful. Bad: It had only one lift that broke during my stay. The walls are very thin so you can listen to someone talking in the room next to you. The shower was in a position that made hard to take a proper shower. You basically don't have public parking available nearby, so you have to use the private parking of the hotel.

Emival on Booking.com, 31.12.2018

Nice Location, Proper Room, Value for Money 4,5/5,0

Location is good. It is close to the central station. The hotel room is convenient. The bed was comfortable. Parking place is easy to access. Bad: The room has not enough lighting. There is just standing lights (2) in the main room which does not provide enough light. The slab of the room was also weird. It makes so much noise. Insulation was really poor. But these problems are not so critical. I don't know the rules, but tourism/ city tax is €2 per person. I am living in Germany, I don't know why I pay tax to visit Frankfurt. It is so strange. Avoid it if you know the way.

Herr on Booking.com, 18.12.2018

Very Good

Good Internet, spacious room, cosy. Bad: Very dark room, a ceiling lamp would be nice

Radoslav on Booking.com, 07.12.2018

Business trip

A 4 star hotel situated close to messe area in Frankfurt. The rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast has everything. The service is good. Ha also a small gym and sauna. The surrounding area is not the best but is ok. Overall a nice place to stay in Frankfurt mainly for business purpose

konstantinosl994 on TripAdvisor, 29.11.2018

Exceptional

Great reception staff! Very understanding, polite and cheerful! Great and convenient property overall.

Zain on Booking.com, 26.11.2018

Good hotel in proximity to the Central Station.

Proximity to the Central Station (15min walk) and S-Bahn (3min walk). Bad: Noise of the train-stations.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 19.11.2018

Good

Location was perfect close to metro station . Staff in reception were very pleasant and accommodating . Express coffee and tea in reception . Would recommend this Hotel .

Anne on Booking.com, 05.11.2018
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt Hotel
Mainzer Landstraße 261-263
60326 Frankfurt / Main
Germany