Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Frankfurt Hotel.

Fabulous!

My first time in Germany and they made it like home! I am a single "mature" female traveling alone but did not feel so at Tryp. Everything was attended to with a smile and that little extra even at the end very long shifts for some. Sachi, Robin, and Victor in particular deserve kudos but everyone was amazing from directions and suggestions to attention, their incredible mastery of several languages and just making sure I had a reason to smile! Def choose this property and congrats to its management for creating an environment that makes your staff want to pass on their happy!

Janet Lynne W on TripAdvisor, 15.11.2019

excellent stay in FFM

nice place to stay with family.easy access to train/Tramway Bad: none

Anonymous on Booking.com, 13.11.2019

business trip

A very good hotel in many aspects. Its proximity to Messe is one of its great advantage. A walk to messe is about 12 to 15 minutes. Or you can take train and the first stop is messe. Train station is opposite to the road. So you have the advantage to hop in quickly

BackPacker693360 on TripAdvisor, 10.11.2019

Exceptional

Good location.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 08.11.2019

Weekend break

Location for where we needed to be. We have used hotel in previous years. Bad: Standard of cleanliness in certain areas in our room were not clean, lots of finger marks on internal doors. Safe wouldn’t lock.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 02.11.2019

Exceptional

Location, clear, equipment, staff kindness, breakfast...

Ágnes on Booking.com, 27.10.2019

Good for a business trip

Worked perfectly well for a business's trip and it's a convenient location. I thought it would be loud because of the main road right in front of it but it wasn't very noticeable at all. Bathroom and the room both were very clean.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 23.10.2019

Great stay

I enjoyed my stay. Hotel was very clean overall and staff were friendly. The location is great if you want to take public transport!

Lucie on Hotels.com, 19.10.2019

Awesome

The property is great, clean and has very good staff. Plus the location was excellent. Bad: There was only one lift for the whole property. Hence, it took too long to get to our room. We wish there was another lift.

Sindhu on Booking.com, 06.10.2019

Good

Location and friendly workers Bad: No

Rebecca on Booking.com, 03.10.2019

Very Good

Great breakfast. Easy to access from the main train station. Bad: A bit noisy due to the passing trains in the middle of the night.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 25.09.2019

Very Good

Good breakfast. Parking available. Nice bathroom, and a nice simple room.

Jovan on Booking.com, 23.09.2019

Very Good

Location and parking

Victor on Booking.com, 19.09.2019

A chance encounter

Location, staff, room space Bad: Parking

Anonymous on Booking.com, 17.09.2019

Exceptional

Simply excellent hotel

Walid on Booking.com, 16.09.2019

Good value for the money

Clean, spacious room. Friendly and attentive staff. Good location with a metro station at the corner. Bad: Room service was quite noisy early in the morning. They should wait for response before entering the room.

Akin on Booking.com, 14.09.2019

Good

Location is good just across the s-bahn station , 3 stations to the city center very convenient. room size is good. Generally comfortable. Bad: Hotel is old, do not expect Wyndham quality. Wyndham is not mentioned anywhere except paperwork. Room ground fully covered with a shaggy carpet which collects dust and smell. Despite the noise outside we kept the windows open full time

Anonymous on Booking.com, 19.08.2019

Very Good

The staff was helpful and friendly

Shamlan on Booking.com, 07.07.2019

Very Good

The staff was very friendly and helpful

Shamlan on Booking.com, 07.07.2019

Very Good

The staff was very very wonderful and helpful I like this hotel so much and I recommend you Bad: The access for the Parkingparking and there is only one elevator

Alsulaiman on Booking.com, 02.07.2019

Excellent

The hotel was near a train station which made it easy to travel back and forth from the centre. Also it was about 18 minutes from the airport. The staff was very helpful as well. Bad: The beds were really stiff which cause sleeping to be rough a few nights for us. Also, the elevator would go out, but they always managed to get it up and running.

Jessoc on Booking.com, 25.06.2019

Good Location closer to the center of the city

Close to the Center of the City convenient for metro and the tram Bad: I was alone they gave me a twin bedded room i felt that the single beds were too small.

Socrates on Booking.com, 28.05.2019

Emergency stay next to airport.

It was last minute booking due to cancelled flights at Frankfurt Int. Hotel located 9km from the airport (35-40euro by Taxi). Very friendly personnel, quick check in, clean, cosy room - all you need for overnight rest before next long flight. And excellent breakfast before checking out. Very tasty and many options to choose.

Tomasz on Booking.com, 22.05.2019

Awesome

very close to the city Bad: the neighbourhood

Dan on Booking.com, 14.05.2019

Good

Price/value was very good, especially according to the other hotels in Frankfurt. Bad: Once I had to change my bedsheet with a clean one. But the lady at the reception was rude and she insistingly asked us (at least 3 times) why we had to change it.

Denizhan on Booking.com, 12.05.2019

Great hotel in great location

Very good hotel with spacious rooms and good breakfast. Hotel is adjacent to the train station, so very convenient for tourists coming to Mainz on the train. Good local restaurants walking distance away and 24 hour beer sales right opposite hotel

Alex on Hotels.com, 30.04.2019

The stay was satisfied

Inside the hotel was much better than outside. And the service was quite good. I didn't use the hotel's wi-fi and any other additional services because I didn't need them and didn't have time. Bad: The stuff should have told me that I was charged additionaly with 5 euro and I could consume somthing from the hotel for these money. One of other visitors had mentioned and it was explained to him after he had asked. I think that the guests should be informed about this in advance.

Antoaneta on Booking.com, 15.04.2019

Exceptional

24 hours Front desk Bad: Hotel is located, right next to the train rail

Tae on Booking.com, 09.04.2019

Nice

A nice hotel. Pretty basic! Close to public transport. Decent breakfast. Being renovated. Rooms are spacious, clean, quiet. One tiny lift for the whole hotel meant waiting, particularly around breakfast when people were toing and froing from their rooms!

sprc1966 on TripAdvisor, 08.04.2019

Ok, just!

Size of room. Breakfast was good. Bad: The lift - one tiny lift not enough!

Simon on Booking.com, 07.04.2019
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt Hotel
Mainzer Landstraße 261-263
60326 Frankfurt / Main
Germany