Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Frankfurt Hotel.

good place to work

The Manager is kind to call the IT to make your company Laptop work. You need to tell the Mac Adress if you have strong security features. I came back after some time and it still worked. The place offers a desk for 2 Laptops, a large room, a cattle and a fridge.

Wolfgang Michael on Hotels.com, 16.11.2020

Good

Helpful staff Bad: Locations

Anonymous on Booking.com, 05.10.2020

Exceptional

Friendly and helpful staff, large rooms and a great price-quality ratio. Easy to reach the city centre by S-bahn, it is just two stops away.

Dennis on Booking.com, 25.08.2020

Good

the size of the room and hotel position was very good. Bad: the gray "hairy" moquette and the smell of the cigarets ( even if I was in the no-smoking room)

Anonymous on Booking.com, 14.02.2020

Very Good

POSIZIONE

Fausto on Booking.com, 14.02.2020

Exceptional

Room was superb, breakfast abundant. Perfect location for the Frankfurt fair as it's one s-train stop away and the station is across the street. Bad: The area isn't very nice and the lobby could be nicer.

Matej on Booking.com, 09.02.2020

Awesome

Good location for Frankfurt Messe, only 1 stop. Bad: Next to industry street

Aurelija on Booking.com, 28.01.2020

Good

Nice functional hotel only one S-Bahn station from Hauptbahnhof. The guy at the reception was concerned and helpful. Interesting posters at the stairs. Would definitely go back while in Frankfurt. Attractive city. Bad: Only one issue with hot water: it wasn't enough to fill the bathtub.

Francisco on Booking.com, 21.01.2020

Would stay again.

Comfortable room, spacious, friendly staff, warm, clean. Only 2km from city. Easy walk. Bad: The walls are a little thin if you have noisy neighbours.

Stephen on Booking.com, 21.12.2019

Exceptional

This is a beautiful hotel, very quiet despite being on the main road, very clean, lovely, helpful staff. Great value for money!

Jaqueline on Booking.com, 15.12.2019

Good hotel, very pleasant people, I recommend it.

Tasty breakfast with few different warm dishes. They developed breakfast and added new dishes since last year. Bad: The floor in the room was really noisy, even when walking on the fingers it was quite loud. It was 2nd floor.

Radantus on Booking.com, 26.11.2019

Fabulous!

My first time in Germany and they made it like home! I am a single "mature" female traveling alone but did not feel so at Tryp. Everything was attended to with a smile and that little extra even at the end very long shifts for some. Sachi, Robin, and Victor in particular deserve kudos but everyone was amazing from directions and suggestions to attention, their incredible mastery of several languages and just making sure I had a reason to smile! Def choose this property and congrats to its management for creating an environment that makes your staff want to pass on their happy!

Janet Lynne W on TripAdvisor, 15.11.2019

excellent stay in FFM

nice place to stay with family.easy access to train/Tramway Bad: none

Anonymous on Booking.com, 13.11.2019

business trip

A very good hotel in many aspects. Its proximity to Messe is one of its great advantage. A walk to messe is about 12 to 15 minutes. Or you can take train and the first stop is messe. Train station is opposite to the road. So you have the advantage to hop in quickly

BackPacker693360 on TripAdvisor, 10.11.2019

Exceptional

Good location.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 08.11.2019

Weekend break

Location for where we needed to be. We have used hotel in previous years. Bad: Standard of cleanliness in certain areas in our room were not clean, lots of finger marks on internal doors. Safe wouldn’t lock.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 02.11.2019

Exceptional

Location, clear, equipment, staff kindness, breakfast...

Ágnes on Booking.com, 27.10.2019

Good for a business trip

Worked perfectly well for a business's trip and it's a convenient location. I thought it would be loud because of the main road right in front of it but it wasn't very noticeable at all. Bathroom and the room both were very clean.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 23.10.2019

Great stay

I enjoyed my stay. Hotel was very clean overall and staff were friendly. The location is great if you want to take public transport!

Lucie on Hotels.com, 19.10.2019

Awesome

The property is great, clean and has very good staff. Plus the location was excellent. Bad: There was only one lift for the whole property. Hence, it took too long to get to our room. We wish there was another lift.

Sindhu on Booking.com, 06.10.2019

Good

Location and friendly workers Bad: No

Rebecca on Booking.com, 03.10.2019

Very Good

Great breakfast. Easy to access from the main train station. Bad: A bit noisy due to the passing trains in the middle of the night.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 25.09.2019

Very Good

Good breakfast. Parking available. Nice bathroom, and a nice simple room.

Jovan on Booking.com, 23.09.2019

Very Good

Location and parking

Victor on Booking.com, 19.09.2019

A chance encounter

Location, staff, room space Bad: Parking

Anonymous on Booking.com, 17.09.2019

Exceptional

Simply excellent hotel

Walid on Booking.com, 16.09.2019

Good value for the money

Clean, spacious room. Friendly and attentive staff. Good location with a metro station at the corner. Bad: Room service was quite noisy early in the morning. They should wait for response before entering the room.

Akin on Booking.com, 14.09.2019

Good

Location is good just across the s-bahn station , 3 stations to the city center very convenient. room size is good. Generally comfortable. Bad: Hotel is old, do not expect Wyndham quality. Wyndham is not mentioned anywhere except paperwork. Room ground fully covered with a shaggy carpet which collects dust and smell. Despite the noise outside we kept the windows open full time

Anonymous on Booking.com, 19.08.2019

Very Good

The staff was very friendly and helpful

Shamlan on Booking.com, 07.07.2019

Very Good

The staff was helpful and friendly

Shamlan on Booking.com, 07.07.2019
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt Hotel
Mainzer Landstraße 261-263
60326 Frankfurt / Main
Germany